Little Book of God’s Love

Jean Fischer


From twinkling stars and bright sunshine to giggles and hugs and special friends, God’s love is all around us! Through these sweet poems and prayers, and the classic Precious Moments artwork, celebrate with your little one how we can receive and share God’s amazing love.

*****

51tij2jcbnl-_sx355_bo1204203200_Text:

Each page of this little board book contains a simplified Bible verse along with one or two child-friendly poems. I’d say this would make for good bedtime reading. The text is small, so it’s not really geared to kids reading on their own. Though I suppose board books are intended for a very young audience anyway.

Illustrations:

I’ve been a fan of Precious Moments since I was a kid, and I still find the artwork absolutely adorable. I’m an absolute sucker for the big dewy eyes and cutesy settings.In fact, Precious Moments was a major contributor to my current career as a children’s illustrator.

Cover:

I’m actually a little disappointed with the cover of this book – purely from a design standpoint. The artwork is lovely, but it looks like the designer just cut and pasted a few elements on top of a pastel pink background. Compared to the artwork inside, the cover just seems a bit dull and washed out.

buy-button-amazon


Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookLook Bloggers book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

